Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Local Motorcycle Dyno?

  1. #1

    Local Motorcycle Dyno?


    Looking to pick up a bike in the near future, most likely a stock GSXR 600. Will be doing the common K&N filter, slip on exhaust, and Power Commander mods. I don't plan on making any other changes to the bike so I should only have to get it tuned once, so spending all the money on a wideband wouldn't be worth it. Where would you guys recommend I go to have the power commander tuned? Also, will I noticed a big enough gain with the timing module to justify the cost?
    Last edited by no1knows908; 03-17-2011 at 01:39 AM.

  2. #2
    I know corr has dyno'd bikes before. Might wanna see if they can tune the power commander.

  3. #3
    That's what I was hoping, just wasn't sure if they could safely strap a bike to a car dyno.

  4. #4
    Junior Member ZeroRollFor$$$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Orange Line
    Posts
    18
    go to Boyce Honda & ask for G.T. Or go to D&L & ask for Paul.

  5. #5
    Always heard D&L were pretty ocerpriced.

  6. #6
    Junior Member ZeroRollFor$$$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Orange Line
    Posts
    18
    All shops are overpriced if you ask me, Car or Bike.

    You could just get a Mail order tune from whoever you get your PC from, they usually are pretty close, just remember to tell them all your mods.

  7. #7
    HECKAFLUSH Mikev7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    243
    Cycle dynamics in Kenner has a dyno. D&l on the west bank has a dyno (atv/motorcycle). Mattes cycle in the east has one.
    Officialy slow and low.

  8. #8
    AWD Dyno Shop panapower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Metairie, LA
    Posts
    423
    doesn't CATS on veterans have one??? We've also dynoed/tuned bikes before.
    EFI-101 Graduate 7-16-05 HALTECH & AEM EMS Factory Trained

  9. #9
    Senior Member CorrPerformance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NOLA
    Posts
    378
    Yeah ask Fr3nchy who he bothers when he needs to see output from his bike or some one tweaking his PComander. lol

  10. #10
    HECKAFLUSH Mikev7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    243
    Quote Originally Posted by panapower View Post
    doesn't CATS on veterans have one??? We've also dynoed/tuned bikes before.
    yes sur. mike cats has one. i been on all these dynos so its confirmed. theres also one right off clearview that a cycle dragracer has. i forgot his name.
    Officialy slow and low.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •